X
Search results for:
No result found! Try with different keywords!
Users
Organizers
Events

Art & Theatre Events in New Haven

Exhibitions, Performance & Theatre Events Tickets

"The aim of art is to represent not the outward appearance of things, but their inward significance" quotes Aristotle. Art is a form of expression. Expressing things in a way that it leaves a message behind. Art gives voice to the voiceless and fame to the ignored. Various forms of art include writing, painting, contemporary art, sketching, calligraphy, acting, performing art, dance and many more.

Ever wanted to volunteer in those nukkad nataks or street shows? Wish to learn the basics of painting?

Well, just explore through the art & theatre events in New Haven.

Upcoming Art Events in New Haven

Featured Events

Ongoing

Mon Oct 15 2018 at 07:00 pm to Tue Jan 15 2019 at 10:00 pm

Today

Maximize Potential. Ignite Performance during Change.

University of New Haven Orange Campus , 584 Derby-Milford Road, Orange, United States

Thu Oct 18 2018
09:00 am to 04:30 pm

Show Me the Money: Pricing Professional Photography in Today's Market

Yale University , Linsley Chittenden Hall , New Haven, United States

Thu Oct 18 2018
07:00 pm to 09:00 pm

Tomorrow

Fri Oct 19 2018 at 07:30 am

The Art Of Spell Casting Workshop By Raven Grimmasi

Curious Goods New Age Shop , 417 Campbell Ave, West Haven, Connecticut 06516, West Haven, United States

Fri Oct 19 2018
06:00 pm to 08:30 pm

Oct 20 2018

Home Is Where the Art Is

Dixwell Avenue United Church of Christ , 217 Dixwell Avenue, New Haven, United States

Sat Oct 20 2018
04:00 pm to 08:00 pm

Oct 22 2018

Maximize Potential. Ignite Performance during Change.

University of New Haven Orange Campus , 584 Derby-Milford Road, Orange, United States

Mon Oct 22 2018 at 09:00 am to Tue Oct 23 2018 at 12:30 pm

Oct 24 2018

Wine Social celebrating art

534 State St , 534 State Street, New Haven, United States

Wed Oct 24 2018
04:00 pm to 08:00 pm

Oct 26 2018

PSM: Visual Communications

Bowers Auditorium , Sage Hall , New Haven, United States

Fri Oct 26 2018
09:00 am to 02:00 pm

Yale Africa Film Festival

Yale University , New Haven, United States

Fri Oct 26 2018 at 05:00 pm to Sun Oct 28 2018 at 01:30 am

Oct 27 2018

Last Saturday at the Museum

Yale University Art Gallery , 1111 Chapel Street, New Haven, United States

Sat Oct 27 2018
12:30 pm to 01:30 pm

Trick or Treat on Our Streets

78 Audubon St , 78 Audubon Street, New Haven, United States

Sat Oct 27 2018
01:00 pm to 04:00 pm

Oct 28 2018

Shubert Family Fun Day & Trick or Treat at The Shops at Yale

Shubert Theater , 247 College Street, New Haven, United States

Sun Oct 28 2018
11:00 am to 04:00 pm

Nov 07 2018

Dr. David Anderson Hooker, Dr. Itihare Toure & Dr. Elizabeth Corrie on Peace-Making & Reconciliation

Yale Divinity School , 409 Prospect Street, New Haven, United States

Wed Nov 07 2018
12:00 pm to 02:00 pm

Nov 08 2018

YQI nontechnical talk series - Douglas Stone - Einstein and the Quantum

Linsly-Chittenden Hall - Auditorium 101 , 63 High Street, New Haven, United States

Thu Nov 08 2018
07:30 pm to 08:30 pm

Nov 15 2018

Accelerator Pitch-Off

Yale School of Management , Room 4430, 165 Whitney Ave., New Haven, United States

Thu Nov 15 2018
05:00 pm to 08:00 pm

Nov 16 2018

Da Odd Couple

The State House , 310 State Street, New Haven, United States

Fri Nov 16 2018 at 08:00 pm to Sat Nov 17 2018 at 02:00 am

Nov 19 2018

Meredith Whipple Callahan Book Talk

The Yale Bookstore , 77 Broadway, New Haven, United States

Mon Nov 19 2018
07:00 pm to 10:00 pm

Nov 24 2018

Shop Small, Give Well: a Makers Market

mActivity Fitness Center , 285 Nicoll Street, New Haven, United States

Sat Nov 24 2018
10:00 am to 04:00 pm

Mark T. Sheehan Class of 2008 Ten-Year Reunion

ROÌA Restaurant and Cafe , 261 College Street, New Haven, United States

Sat Nov 24 2018
07:00 pm to 10:00 pm

New Haven Street Performer Series

Union Ave and Union Station , 50 Union Street, New Haven, United States

Sat Nov 24 2018
07:00 pm to 10:00 pm

Nov 26 2018

Sarah Ruhl Book Talk

The Yale Bookstore , 77 Broadway, New Haven, United States

Mon Nov 26 2018
06:00 pm to 07:00 pm

Nov 28 2018

COOK: Dorie Greenspan

Gateway Community College , New Haven, United States

Wed Nov 28 2018 at 06:00 pm

Dec 05 2018

Scaling Up Business Growth Workshop

New Haven Country Club , 160 Hartford Turnpike, Hamden, United States

Wed Dec 05 2018
08:00 am to 04:00 pm

Dr. Miroslav Volf & Mr. Paul Gorrell on Forgiveness

Yale Divinity School , 409 Prospect Street, New Haven, United States

Wed Dec 05 2018
12:00 pm to 02:00 pm

Dec 07 2018

38th Annual Arts Awards

New Haven Lawn Club , 193 Whitney Avenue, New Haven, United States

Fri Dec 07 2018
11:00 am to 01:30 pm

Consider the Source at PST 12/07/18

Pacific Standard Tavern , 212 Crown Street, New Haven, United States

Fri Dec 07 2018 at 09:00 pm to Sat Dec 08 2018 at 02:00 am

Dec 12 2018

Website Assessment Workshop 12/12/18

Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce , 900 Chapel Street, New Haven, United States

Wed Dec 12 2018
12:00 pm to 01:30 pm

Feb 07 2019

The 24th Annual Black Solidarity Conference

Afro American Cultural Center , 211 Park St, New Haven, United States

Thu Feb 07 2019 at 06:00 pm to Sun Feb 10 2019 at 12:00 pm

Feb 11 2019

Soulmate Workshop

Curious Goods New Age Shop , 417 Campbell Ave, West Haven, United States

Mon Feb 11 2019 at 07:00 pm

Feb 13 2019

Woodcut Printmaking

MakeHaven , 770 Chapel Street, New Haven, United States

Wed Feb 13 2019
06:30 pm to 09:30 pm

Apr 10 2019

Woodcut Printmaking

MakeHaven , 770 Chapel Street, New Haven, United States

Wed Apr 10 2019
06:30 pm to 09:30 pm
Filters: