Search results for:
No result found! Try with different keywords!
Oh Snap, this is a past event! 😵

Do you want to get notified when this event happens again?

Iaspis Open Studios Spring 2019


Iaspis Open Studios Spring 2019


NB! Thursday 21 March 2019
Time: 1–9 pm
Place: Konstnärsnämnden
Address: Maria skolgata 83, 118 53 Stockholm, Sweden

Welcome to Iaspis Open Studios in the presence of current Iaspis residency artists and designers; and enjoy our artist talks, lectures, performances and bar.

Studio grant holders in Stockholm
Sonya Blesofsky, New York (USA), CUSS Group, Johannesburg (RSA), Ramesch Daha, Vienna (AUT), Debora Elgeholm, Stockholm (SWE), Mikael Goralski, Sundbyberg (SWE), Maria Johansson, Stockholm (SWE), Wan-Ying Lin, Göteborg (TWN/SWE), Ángel Núñez Pombo, Ponferrada (ESP), and Renée Petropoulos, Los Angeles (USA)

Studio grant holders in Malmö
Claudia Del Fierro, Santiago (CHI) and Ivo Vidal, Santiago (CHI)

The International Dance Programme
Tyra Wigg, Stockholm (SWE) and Aram Abbas, Paris (FRA)

Namita Gupta Wiggers, Portland (USA) and Benjamin Lignel, Montreuil (FRA)

Invited conversation partners
Lars Bang Larsen, Curator Moderna Museet and Guest Professor Royal Institute of Art, Stockholm
Hans Carlsson, Curator, Visual Artist and Writer, Lund
Nicolas Cheng, Craft Artist, Researcher, Stockholm
Alberto Frigo, Visual Artist, Venice
Peter Hagdahl, Visual Artist and Curator Public Art Agency Sweden, Stockholm
Sujy Lee, Curator, Stockholm
Mikela Lundahl, Senior Lecturer, School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg
Björn Norberg, Curator, Uppsala/Stockholm
Åsa Nacking, Director Lunds konsthall
Marti Manen, Director, Index - The Swedish Contemporary Art Foundation, Stockholm
Ashik Zaman, Curator and Editor C-Print, Stockholm

The studios are open 1–9 pm.

Talks, Performances, Lecture
1.00 pm Welcome Address by Anna Söderbäck, Director the Swedish Arts Grants Committee (foyer)
1.10 pm Ángel Núñez Pombo with Ashik Zaman (foyer)
1.30 pm Ramesch Daha with Björn Norberg (studio 4)
2.00 pm Maria Johansson with Sujy Lee (foyer)
2.30 pm Sonya Blesofsky with Peter Hagdahl (studio 3)
3.00 pm Renée Petropoulos with Marti Manen (foyer)
3.30 pm Debora Elgeholm with Mikela Lundahl (studio 9)
4.00 pm Wan-Ying Lin with Nicolas Cheng (foyer)
4.00 pm Tyra Wigg and Aram Abbas (Dance studio, downstairs)
4.30 pm CUSS Group with Lars Bang Larsen (studio 1)
5.00 pm Claudia Del Fierro/Ivo Vidal with Hans Carlsson and Åsa Nacking (foyer)
5.00 pm Tyra Wigg and Aram Abbas (Dance studio, downstairs)
5.30 pm Welcome Address by Johan Pousette, Director Iaspis (foyer)
5.45–7 pm Lecture: The Possibility of Research, Namita Gupta Wiggers and Benjamin Lignel (Project Room, downstairs)
6.00 pm Mikael Goralski with Alberto Frigo (studio 2)
6.00 pm Bar opens (foyer)
More names TBC, reservations for changes.

Graphic design: Stefan Engblom

In Appstore or Google play you can download the app A guided tour to see more information about the nine different studios and the artists that will be presented on 21 March 2109.
A guided tour is free and can be used in offline mode.

For further information, please contact Iaspis Project Manager Visual Art: Lena Malm at bG0gfCBpYXNwaXMgISBzZQ==

Map Iaspis Konstnärsnämnden, Maria Skolgata 83, 118 53 Södermalm, Stockholms Län, Sweden, Stockholm, Sweden
Loading venue map..
Report a problem

Are you going to this event?


Iaspis Konstnärsnämnden