Create Event
Search results for:
No result found! Try with different keywords!
ZEN Mindfulness Kitchen 24 April 900 PDT

ZEN Mindfulness Kitchen 24 April 9:00 PDT

Sat Apr 24, 2021

ZEN Mindfulness Kitchen 24 April 9:00 PDT

Time Sat Apr 24 2021 at 09:00 am to 12:30 pm
(add to calendar)

Online

USD 25 Tickets
ZEN Mindfulness Kitchen 24 April 9:00 PDT , 24 April | Online Event | AllEvents.in ZEN Mindfulness Kitchen 24 April 9:00 PDT

ZEN Mindfulness Kitchen introduces


  • Group practicing of staying here and now
  • Cooking Japanese Vegan recipe together
  • Exercising Embodiment of enjoyment and stillness


Plus special tastes from Japanese culture and music!!

Starts at 09:00 PDT 18:00 CET Ends 12:00 PDT 21:00 CET


For April's recipe you will need


Ingredients: Mixture of bread and cake flours Millet Cabbage Scallions Carrot Soy source Ginger/Garlic Canned White beans Matcha powder Sugar Starch (ex. Potatoes/Corns/Tapioca) Salt Peppers Lotus root (option) Roasted sesame oil (option) Miso paste (option) Black vinegar(option) Japanese Sake or white wine (option) roasted sesame powder (option).


Tools: Three pots steamer bowls baking paper forks/spoons tongs or chopsticks plates


Space for cooking and dancing in your kitchen and Zoom app


From past event participants:


- "Itadaki masu" is a Japanese word before the meals. Learning how to prepare me for receiving nourishments from the Earth efforts and contributions from others and heartful sharing.


- The events are very different every time! Cool!!

-Jay gave us really good vibes and it was a wonderful start for the weekend.

-We had soooooooooooooooooooooooo much fun!


-I found a perfect combination of movements mind presence and getting the best outcomes of simple ingredients.


Soy source is getting popular now. Traditional brewing of soy source is shown in this video!

 



Report a problem

Event Information

Date & Time

Sat Apr 24 2021 at 09:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Calendar

Location

Online