Create Event
Search results for:
No result found! Try with different keywords!
Advertisement
The Salad Revolution  Free Event Online

The Salad Revolution – Free Event Online

Nov 28, 2020 - Nov 29, 2020

The Salad Revolution – Free Event Online

Time Sat Nov 28 2020 at 06:30 am to Sun Nov 29 2020 at 07:30 am

(add to calendar)

Trouver des billets, Mumbai

Advertisement

The Salad Revolution – Free Event Online | Event in Mumbai | AllEvents.in The Salad Revolution – Free Event Online
Salads are key to our health, but how many of us really have them?

Sonakshi Sinha has joined a revolution, are you joining in too?

Genelia Deshmukh thinks it’s a great change for her & her family and she is happy she decided to do it! Would you want to also?

When we think of what’s to be made for lunch and dinner, we think of the vegetable, dal or the grain. Let’s start thinking what salad to make for lunch & dinner!

Come on India, and the world, let’s Saladify our meals with this Salad Revolution, an attempt from Team SHARAN in building a Culture of Health.

Time:

Saturday, 28th Nov

12 pm – 1 pm IST: Why should we be eating salads & Is it safe to eat Raw?

We all at SHARAN are enjoying our salads, in spite of Covid times. Find out why and how with none other than Dr Nandita Shah who practically has only salads as meals! This will be followed by some simple yet delicious salad recipe demos.

3 pm – 4 pm IST: What NOT to add in a Salad?!

Find out salad dos and don’ts in this interesting session with nutritionist Shalu Nijhawan, which will be followed by some yummy salad demos.

6 pm to 7 pm IST: The Basics of a Salad Dressing

Learn the art of creating your own salads in this session which will get you creative with Vinita Punjabi. Learn some dressings from our experts too.

Sunday, 29th Nov

12 pm to 1 pm IST : Colour Coding

Mother Nature has given a colour to every vegetable and fruit and there is a reason. Find out why in this super interesting session with Sandhyashree Rajiv followed by some tips on making salads look beautiful with Masterchef Neelima Sriram.

3 pm to 4 pm IST : Meet your Organic Farmer

Join Captain Joseph Pinto who will introduce you to an organic farmer. Get your doubts cleared and learn some interesting recipes too.

6 pm to 7 pm IST : Salads Ahoy!

Salads are not only vegetables with a dressing in a bowl! There are some other types of salads too! Discover them in this session with Somna Sachdev.
12 pm – 1 pm IST ( 10.30 am UAE, 2.30 pm Singapore, 4.30 pm Australia)
3 pm – 4 pm IST ( 10.30 am UK, 1.30 pm UAE, 5.30 pm Singapore, 7.30 pm Australia)
6 pm – 7 pm IST ( 8.30 am New York, 1.30 pm UK, 4.30 pm UAE, 8.30 pm Singapore)

For Booking Please visit: https://sharan-india.org/events/the-salad-revolution-free-event-3/



You may also like the following events from Sharan India:

Event Photos
Hosted by
About The Host: SHARAN (Sanctuary for Health and Reconnection to Animals and Nature) is a non-profit organisation that works to spread holistic health awareness and ecologically sustainable, compassionate lifestyles.
Website Link: www.sharan-india.org
Nearby Hotels Trouver des billets, Mumbai
Report a problem ?

Event Information

Date & Time

Sat Nov 28 2020 at 06:30 am to Sun Nov 29 2020 at 07:30 am
Add to Calendar

Location

Trouver des billets, Mumbai

Advertisement
Advertisement
Make Your Events Easy to Discover

Create an online presence of your events and make them easy to discover & share with the relevant audience.

Create Events