X
Search results for:
No result found! Try with different keywords!
Users
Organizers
Events
Advertisement

The Squeaky Wheel® Tour - DC Area Event

Advertisement

The Squeaky Wheel® Tour - DC Area Event


Donation/Tickets: $11.00 at the door

The GINA for Missing Persons FOUNDation presents the DC area concert at IOTA Club and Cafe in Arlington, VA, on the International Squeaky Wheel Tour®, benefiting GINA For Missing Persons.

Performers are:

- Jannel & Elijah Rap (www.jannelrap.com)
- Patty Reese (www.pattyreese.com)
- Ruthie & The Wranglers (www.ruthieandthewranglers.com)
- Michael Sheppard (www.michael-sheppard.com)
- Carey Colvin & Granger Helvey (www.careycolvin.com)
- David A. Alberding (www.davidaalberding.com)

The Squeaky Wheel Tour® is an annual concert series created by The GINA for Missing Persons Foundation, which raises awareness for the staggering number of people who vanish every year. GINA FOUNDATION and subsequently The Squeaky Wheel Tour® were created by Jannel Rap in honor of her sister, Gina Bos, who disappeared from Lincoln, Nebraska 11 years ago (on October 17, 2000) after a performance.

The Elizabeth Smart Foundation (www.elizabethsmartfoundation.org) supports GINA's cause and they are combining efforts to help drive this year's Squeaky Wheel® Tour.

Sponsors of this year's tour include:

- The Surviving Parents Coalition (www.spcoalition.org)
- Dru’s Voice (www.drusvoice.com)
- Takamine Guitars (www.takamine.com)
- Ovation Guitars (www.ovationguitars.com)
- Dietze Music (www.dietzemusic.com)
- Punky Pets (www.thepunkypets.com)
- Believe In Something (www.believeinsomething.org)
- Planet LA Records (www.planetlarecords.com)
- The Jimmy Lloyd Songwriter’s Showcase (www.jimmylloyd.com)
- Loews Hotel (www.loewshotels.com)

This event is being presented in conjunction with WAMA (The Washington Area Music Association), www.wamadc.com

For more information, please visit www.squeakywheeltour.com



Liked this event? Spread the word :

Map IOTA Club & Cafe, 2832 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, United States
Loading venue map..
Event details from Report a problem

Are you going to this event?

Advertisement